Panel of Judges

Prof. Feroz Ahmed retired as Professor of Physics from the Department of Physics and Astrophysics, University of Delhi. Currently, he is Vice-President of Anjuman Farogh-e-Urdu, Chairman, Governing Body, Zakir Husain Delhi College and Member, Governing Body of Gandhi Bhawan, Delhi University. He is also DU Coordinator of the World Bank supported ‘Strengthening of Higher Education Programme (SHEP)’ in Afghanistan.

Prof. Suresh Garg has been Professor of Physics at Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi since 1993. He also served as Commonwealth Expert on Distance Science Teaching at the University of the South Pacific, Fiji Islands. He was appointed as Director, School of Sciences of the University and also served as Pro-Vice Chancellor and Acting Vice Chancellor of IGNOU. In the period 2008-2010, as Commonwealth expert he worked as Founder Director, Centre for Learning and Teaching, National University of Lesotho, Lesotho, Southern Africa.

Prof. S.V. Chaudhary, Prof. of Education, School of Education, IGNOU Former Vice Chairman, National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE)

Prof. Naval Kishore, Prof. of Commerce, School of Management Studies, IGNOU Former Director School of Management Studies, IGNOU

Prof. Swaraj Basu, Prof. of History, School of Social Sciences, IGNOU Former Director, Distance Education Council

Prof. B. L. Handoo has been in the field of education – teaching, teacher- training, mentoring, innovating, managing schools and advising managements – for over four decades now. He has been founder principal of a teacher education college for women in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, which he headed for 11 years. Prof. Handoo has been involved in Measurement and Evaluation with CBSE, CISSE and IGNOU; in Teacher Education, Innovations in Teaching and Development of Models of Value Education for NCERT.

He has been Project Director of regional and national level workshops for the NCERT and CBSE. He is the recipient of scores of honours and awards, including the Distinguished Educationist Award of PTA India, the Best Teacher Award of the International Children’s Movement and the India Gaurav Award by the parliamentarians of India.

Viva Education - Helping Children Learn...